The uninvited guest…

For dinner we had an uninvited guest. I swore I saw it lick its proboscis at me and the kids. I’m sure we looked like a four course meal. I don’t know why, but mosquitos like me and the girls (at least the older two) more than my husband.  Maybe we’re warmer, or we smell soft and mushy… I don’t know why I just know this is the case.  After the mosquito was squished, it was the topic for………. well, it still is the topic for the night, and as with most things, my husband looked though lenses that magnify things differently when it comes to bugs (spiders excluded).This is what the girls and I saw. Look at the size of that thing!!!

This is what he saw. Can you even see it? It’s there… really.

Note ~ We don’t kill all bugs found in the house, but since mosquitos carry disease that can kill and hurt everyone in our home – even the dogs. This bug lost its blood sucking life tonight.

Note Note ~ I drew these last night.

3 Responses to The uninvited guest…

  1. sarahnsh says:

    Wow, I love these images and love even more that the mosquitoes life was ended. I hate those things so much, and the worst sound ever is hearing one buzz right next to your ear… eww!

    • sarahwinters says:

      Thank you! 😀
      I am not a fan of these ‘little’ pests either. I was really happy when he was swatted from the air, squashed, and flushed… three times… just to be safe. I felt we could all sleep in peace with a itch (and buzz) free night. 🙂 I agree about the buzzing. There is nothing comfortable about these blood-sucking bugs.

Leave a Reply

