Just a few quick lines and I’m done…

I’ve mentioned J.C. Little once or twice — maybe three times here before. She’s funny and has a great blog. If you like this blog, you’ll love hers more. Anyway she’s done a few “one liners” and last night she did more. YAY!!! I loved her last batch and these are just as cute. This blog post… here… right here… the one you are reading, is in response to hers… sort of…

I did what J.C. said I drew some lines… Hey! How did that extra one get in there?!?!?! Well, she did warn that they have a life of their own.

Next I let them have sight aka I drew eyes. J.C. said to do it. I’m just following the instructions.

Next I’m supposed to give them a few more lines to show movement ,action, life! Ok, she didn’t say all that but it’s how I took it.

Then she told us to have them talk… OoooOOOooooook…… If you think that’s a good idea……..

Next was a dash of color. Hey, you can’t shake it here — you belong on a different post! And who let you in? Does J.C. even know you’re here?  I don’t know if Cha-Cha-Chaaaaing is allowed on this page…. *deep Sigh* Since J.C. is a cartoon director I’m sure she’s used telling cartoons to get in line and they obey… mine… mine are just doing wait they want.

Thank you, J.C. I had fun drawing these.  And yes I did a near copy of “Gravity can bit me!” BUT there are eyebrows now, no rosy cheeks, and she/ old you are a ‘one liner’ too.

I hope I didn’t fall flat!

Note ~ the old person was going to be a man at first (that’s why the BIG eyebrow) and then I remembered J.C.’s Boobs… “My Boobs” … That doesn’t sound right at all…….. ummmmmmm… J.C. wrote a blog post called “MY BOOBS” and I remembered it. That *almost* sounds better… *blush* Just forget it…………. The old lady is a little like J.C.’s drawing but not totally. 🙂

Note Note ~ Please don’t hate me for the ‘note’ above but it was too funny not to say it like that. 😀

7 Responses to Just a few quick lines and I’m done…

  1. I love this! What a great idea!

  2. Brilliant!! See how easy it is?

  3. sarahnsh says:

    Love the gravity can bite me, that is too cute!

Leave a Reply

