Sisterly Love…

A few days ago the girls had to get shots. The two older ones were just given the flu shot while the baby was given four shots. Poor little girl, four just seems so unfair. She calmed down as soon as we started driving — I wish I could say the same for her sisters.

The moment we pulled out of the parking lot my 12 year old (who was just a few days away from 12 at the time) remembered what the nurse told her, “Rub it well and it will feel better faster.” This comment sparked an idea.

I heard a loud YELP while I was driving, followed by an, “I was just trying to make sure you were rubbing it hard enough”

This did not sit well with my 14 year old…

I heard a deep gasp followed by a, “Sweet sister, I just want your arm to heal quickly.”

That lasted for the 30 minute, in town, stop and go, lots of red lights, drive home.

By the time we pulled into the driveway everyone was a sobbing mess.

Note ~ No one was punching, they were just rubbing hard on each other’s arms.

Note Note ~ This must have worked because they were not sore at all the next day which normally they are. Both the girls were so impressed they decided to do it again the next time they have to get shots… Just not while I’m driving or around the baby.

2 Responses to Sisterly Love…

  1. Alissa says:

    Funny! Well, funny for me, anyway. Not so funny for you.

Leave a Reply

