12 Years ago today…

I talk about my kids all the time on here, so I figured a birthday post for each of them would be nice.

Like I said a few days ago, “Sometimes staying in the hospital for a night or two isn’t such a bad thing.”

This picture (and little girl) is 12 years old today!!!My little pink-tomboy is 12 today. She likes to wear jewelry, pink, dresses (sometimes), and cute things, BUT she also loves books that are more directed for boys, toys that are too, video games also, and most of the time she likes to wear boys t-shirts, shoes, and jeans… with jewelry.  She has been known to play rough and tumbley even though she’s getting older.  All of her jeans have at least one ripped knee… because of her, not the designer. We sometimes call her our pink dragon because one year that was ALL she wanted for Christmas and it fits her just perfect. She likes to look pretty but play the same games as boys. She can be a pink werewolf or cat too. If she’s not walking around with her DS in her hands she walking around with a book in them.

Note ~ I wished the nurses told me she was getting her picture taken when they took her to draw blood. I would’ve put her in a cute little outfit for her first picture, but the relative that went with her had no idea at all about what we wanted… at least she wasn’t alone. 🙂

Note Note ~ I was going to post this at her time of birth, just like I did with the baby, but The Pink Dragon was born at 11:25pm and I want to go to sleep early tonight… I hope.

Edit /Add-in 9/23/2011 @ 10:50 —

My little tomboy picked this as her birthday cake. She wanted nothing written on it because she wanted it to look real-ish. When I asked her if she picked this one so she could have the toys she said, “Well, yeah?” in a ‘why not’ tone. LOL! That kid.

Leave a Reply

