When you wish upon a toad…

I don’t know if your wishes will come true or not, but what the heck?  I’m willing to try it. I wish for a bestseller, bazillion-mafillion dollars, and for the electric bill to be lower next mouth. Oh and for the baby to sleep in her crib ALL night long. 🙂

Anyone else want to see if the toad can grant implausible wishes?

Note ~ I think this is don’t-know-what-to-draw week. 🙂 I took this idea from something I overheard about fairy-toads. I wish I could remember the who, what, when, where, why so I could give credit.

Note Note ~ August is our worst PG&E bill month, October and March are nice. 😀

Note note note ~ But I’m not going to kiss a toad for a wish………………………………………… well, maybe for a bestseller. Just not the poison kind or the toads that make you see crazy things like Fairy-Toad-Queens.

6 Responses to When you wish upon a toad…

  1. Alissa says:

    Well, the NJ lottery is up over $11 million so I’m hoping we can finally win this thing.

    It’s funny, I used to live in a very cold area with electric heat. So, August was my best electricity bill month. The February and March bills were terrifying.

    • sarahwinters says:

      That would be nice. With $11 mil I don’t think one would care too much if the electric bill was on the high end. lol Lets hope the toad wish can help.
      Last year we had an $800 plus bill and the year before we had one that was over $1,100! We almost always have a bad heat wave in Aug. We had one year were it was 109-112 for about 6 to 8 days in a row. The AC did not turn off at all in that time and the house never got lower than 79. It was just too HOT.

  2. Jeni says:

    This reminded me of the original trailer for “Princess & the Frog,” where Tiana is finding a ton of ways to avoid kissing the frog on the lips. Cracks my daughter up every time. I’m going to wish for writing time at Panera one long morning a week, because I did that last Friday and ended up with 3,500 words by the end of the day (the morning burst of creativity extended into the afternoon and evening). At $4.50 a week, I’m hoping that’s not asking for too much. 🙂 On a bigger scale, I’ll wish for full-time employment for my husband, a teacher, that actually covers day care for two little ones. (He was laid off from his teaching position last spring, and is now an instructional aide for a special education student at a high school. It pays less than the salary of a playground aide. Sad.)

    • sarahwinters says:

      Jeni, this sounds so odd but I might be able to help with the teaching thing, but I have NO IDEA where you are. My Hubby is a teacher turned HS librarian and I looked into teaching jobs this year because he talked about us moving. TN had a ton of jobs. If you are in So. CAL my hub’s school is looking for a part time that should turn full. But the school has to make the position so they have to go through a ton of stuff that mean it’ll be a midyear job. And this is a good site I found this summer. 😀 http://www.schoolspring.com/ BUT a new school that is growing like a wild weed, where he would only need daycare a few times a year is K12.com . The pay is a little less BUT no daycare needed most of the year would save money there. I would keep looking into them they grow all year long and… well…. we have a bad middle school so we’ve used them before, CAVA for CA. It is AWESOME!!! They do online learning and they are public. 🙂 My hubby wants to do it so badly but with him now in the library it would be a big cut for us. Good Luck and I hope the toad & I helped.
      😀 I still need to see that Disney one. 🙂

      • Jeni says:

        I am totally kissing the first toad I see. THANK YOU!!! I am just uplifted that you cared enough to do this. Here’s to wishes that work! (Fingers crossed, too)

      • sarahwinters says:

        You’re very welcome! 🙂 Without teachers we’d all be lost. And I know how distraught I’d be if Richard’s school cut him. I would be a mess. That website SchoolSping is sooooo great. I’ve saved it in my phone (so I’ll always have it) and have given it to a number of teachers (all CA). Three of them were looking out of state. 🙂 I *really* hope it helps. *fingers crossed*
        LOL also I hope the toad doesn’t have cooties. 😀

Leave a Reply

