BUY MY BOOK…

The picture of the book is a 'Buy My Book' button!This is not an advertisement, but it is… oh just read on.  M.J. Rose pointed out the other day on FaceBook something that has been bugging me since before I started down this road.  She pointed out that most authors don’t have a ‘Buy My Book’ button in their home page, or at least not one that is easy to find.  I agree this should be one of the very first things we see on an author’s page.  The potential customer should not have to scroll, hunt, or not find the button.  My webpage (which is getting a little facelift soon) has it right there in your face BOOM!  But here on my blog… one has to look.  So I’m going to change that, I am going to have a big, at the top, in your face, BOOM, right there, button… it may or may not help but hey, it’s worth it.
Anyone who wants me to look at their site to see how long it takes me to find their link and what problems (if any) I have getting there, I will gladly help out.  That is what we are all here for.

Note ~ this is not the big thing I’m working on, or one of the little things, this is just a thing thing.

2 Responses to BUY MY BOOK…

  1. I agree! I’m still building my WordPress blog page, but I have several blogs at Blogger–I’m aiming for one for each book. But I do have my Buy My Book buttons in place.

    • sarahwinters says:

      Sorry, this took me an extra day to respond. The fourth was a bit crazy.
      Wow! I only have this one and I have a heck of a time keeping up with this, Twitter, FB, and writing. You must have good scheduling skills. 😀

Leave a Reply

