Shhh, I’m working…

Shhh, it's a secret...

I’m working on a secret project that I really hope goes well… It’s for me and in the hopes that I can advertise better.  Right now it’s eating up my time.  I guess really I’m working on two secret advertising projects. I’m also trying to improve my art skills.  I don’t know if that can be done but I have a few new toys and I know I rock like no other with stick figures… well, maybe not as awesome as JC Little or a few others but hey I can do stick like people ok enough . 😛
Anyway, my editing is moving along. Two of my betas for book two asked if I can give it to them a week later than plan.  This worked out just right for me because I was rushing myself to get it done sooner.  I just wanted one extra week and BOOM I got it! The other beta had no issue about waiting.  I’ve still been wondering how many people other authors use as betas.  This will be my first run ever wih betas and I’m very nervous about it.
My new computer is great. Only issue is I still need to sort through and move over my junk. I have about ten outlined, half written, or all the way written blogs on it. My old computer isn’t wireless and had to be moved into another room while I slowly go through all of everything.  Some of its pictures, double pictures, cropped pictures, old documents, old school papers, to-do lists, blog stuff, book stuff, music, videos, and you name it and I pack-ratted it on to my old ‘puter.
Also in two months I will have been doing this blog for two years and I don’t know if I should be doing anything for that date… we shall see if I have time and can come up with anything. 😉  I’m super, crazy, stupid, busy right now and I still need to clean out the garage. Well, I’m off to go do something secret… Shhh…

7 Responses to Shhh, I’m working…

  1. Harnew says:

    When will you let the secret out?

    • sarahwinters says:

      No matter what I will let you know when I am done, whether I fail or succeed I will share ‘the secret.’ I’m thinking and hoping in less than a month… I *really* hope sooner.

  2. Harnew says:

    Curious to know about your advertising.

    • sarahwinters says:

      Thank you, so much! I **promise** I will share when I’m done with the couple things that I’m working on, but right now they are at no point to share. 🙂 I’m glad that you’re interested and I understand wanting to find ways to make marketing cheap, fun, easy, and successful. 🙂 These are both experiments… and like an unripe fruit not ready to be opened just yet. 😀

  3. Harnew says:

    What are other topics you write about? I’m guessing books, writing and publishing seeing how those are the biggest tags.

    • sarahwinters says:

      Um… Sometimes my family but I’m taking a break from that. Sometimes I’ll write out a metaphor into a detailed story. I write about experiences I’ve had, both good and bad to help others know what not to do or do depending. I guess bits and pieces of everything but mainly writing, publishing, outlining, and trying to improve in my weaker areas. I’ve been trying to make a few changes here over the last couple months. Thanks for making me think… 🙂

  4. Pingback: Just a few quick lines and I’m done… « Sarah Winters' Blog

Leave a Reply

