This blog was not meant to be written…

We all have times where things seem to become impossible to get to our end goal.  I am at one of those times.  I did not ‘bite off more then I can chew,’ I just keep having more stuff placed on my plate.  Every time I get to the point where I feel I can sit down and read, write a blog, chat on Twitter, I’m forced into an unseen vortex where I have to do twenty other things.  This has become insane since January when I first caught a cold.  I don’t want anyone to get me wrong, not all of my unseen vortexes have been bad.  I am very happy about some of the things going on in my life right now.  My oldest needing to take a few tests and my having to do a few extra things for it has been nice.  She will be in 9th grade English and History next year, not 8th!  So I am really happy about that.  But it has taken a little extra out of my days, and there still is a little paper work I need to sign.  My youngest falling behind because she missed 4 days was a downer, and I’ve had to work really hard with her on all of her make-up work.  But she is getting there and she has a wonderful teacher.  There are a few private things going on here and there too.  My mother-in-law is looking for a house closer to us and she keeps asking our help and advice on looking for a home.  Richard and I have been asked to view homes with her.  I feel for her as she has very bad bone density and she needs to be closer in case she falls.  I had to help get some stuff ready for my youngest daughter’s class party.  There is a lot more but every time I type this I get interrupted.  I wanted the next blog I wrote to be interesting and informative, not about how I am really having a tough couple months keeping up.  I know it will get easier, soon I will have devoured every bite on my plate and I will be back to the normal chatty me.  Thank you for sticking around.

6 Responses to This blog was not meant to be written…

  1. Heather says:

    Been there! Don’t worry about keeping up, we’ll be here when you get back. Just do your best to breathe, relax, and take care of yourself and your family!

  2. No worries, life has a way of sometimes just throwing a wrench in the gears–keeps things from getting boring. Yeah, don’t worry, we’re all here for you so just take your time and relax until you can get back on.

    • sarahwinters says:

      Thank you! 😀 My 10 year old & I spent ANOTHER weekend sick! I’m thinking about placing the kids in a bubble before they go anywhere. They seem to bring home most of the sick bugs in the house.

  3. Hey Sarah! We all have those times…my life is like that ALL the time! Just know that those who follow and chat with you on Twitter (like me) are not going anywhere.

    Also, I had to tell you. Remember when we were talking about e-readers on Twitter and you directed me to your blog post about them? Well, I had kind of put on hold buying one, but there was a contest on a blog for a Sony pocket reader and guess what? I won it! Can you believe it?! I was so thrilled! Hopefully, I’ll be able to get my textbooks on it for the fall semester. Those are the only books I will pay for on it. Everything else will have to be free, as I refuse to pay for a book I can’t put on my shelf. LOL!

    • sarahwinters says:

      YAY!!! I am soooooooo glad you won it! That’s awesome! 🙂 And yes I do remember own online conversation. Text book companies are going that way. My husband has to do the high school text books for his school. He is the one who orders them and does check-out and check-in. And he said more and more of them are requesting that he purchase the books that way. He said collages are doing the same. I’m just so glad you did not have to fork over the cash for one. I wish they were a little cheaper. Excluding my oldest daughter’s Nook for Christmas we haven’t had to buy one. Richard (my husband) has gotten them for free in the hopes that he’ll get them for the students. He has been working very hard at it. He’s principle is working with him now so he thinks in a few years the high school might have them 🙂 … as long as the budget allows.
      Oh and my oldest had to read Anne of Green Gables for school and we were able to get it for free on her Nook. 🙂
      Thank you for keeping me posted and congratulations!

Leave a Reply

